Royal Windsor Hotel Grand'Place Reviews   5 stars

Brussels, Belgium

Pages: 1 2 

Total reviews: 19

HOTELREVIEWS

Reviews Of Royal Windsor Hotel Grand'Place, Brussels,

Review Royal Windsor Hotel Grand'Place

In the Heart of Brussels

 4/5

Review by: , Somerville, United States

Stayed: May 2010

We booked this stop on a three part trek in NL and Belgium, as a layover before am am flight back to the US. Due to volcano ash we were extended to two nights. I was sad not to get your preferential low rate with breakfast for our second night! The hotel is as advertised a quick suitcase pull from the Centraal train station, a fun walk to all the favorite tourist restaurants and sight seeing spots. The room was quiet and upscale, service staff were very helpful. We got 7 am taxi to airport faster than we could bring out our gear! Get the breakfast included because food in Brussels is pricey. Have a 5pm cafe in sun on the grande plaza next to the lace shop and Victor Hugo house.
PS having laundry done cost 27 Euros at hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?  

Not as good as expected

 2/5

Review by: , Motherwell, United Kingdom

Stayed: Oct 2008

not as good as expected. the in room safe didnt work, the air con was WOEFUL, and the maid was found to be in our room after we came back despite a DND sign on the door. The selection and quantity of food at the buffet breakfast wasnt great, however it was good quality. on the plus side it has a great location and the reception staff were helpful, however it was not worth the money. looking very tatty round the edges, however we would probably stay again if we got a cheap deal. Certainly not "one of the leading hotels of the world"

Was this review helpful to you?  

Enjoyed our stay at the ROYAL WINDSOR

 4/5

Review by: , New Haven, United States

Stayed: Apr 2008

Conveniently located between the Gare Centrale and the Grand Place, about 2 blocks from each. This is one of those quietly efficient hotels, with a good concierge. The rooms were nicely appointed, quiet and well tended. The American Plan buffet breakfast was extensive and the hours late enough to ensure that our late rising teenage son could have his fill of Belgian waffles, bacon, eggs and sausages etc. There were decent croissants and fresh fruit for the parents. Though we checked out at noon we parked our bags and returned to the lobby several times to re-group. For the high-rollers I believe there is a casino across the street, but not too noisy or flashy.


Was this review helpful to you?  

 3/5

Review by: , London, United Kingdom

Stayed: Dec 2007

This hotel is in a perfect location right near the Grand Place.
The staff are very welcoming and helpful and the breakfast is amazing. A 12 o'clock checkout was also much appreciated, plus the early check in that was arranged for us.
For a five star hotel though, I would say that it is not quite up to scratch. The hotel could very much benefit from a makeover as the decor is a bit dated and not as luxurious as one might expect. The rooms was also a bit on the small side, as was the bathroom. And the shower was a bit on the manky side. I probably wouldn't stay there again if I found myself in Brussels again.
But given that we got the room for such a great rate, can't complain too much. It was certainly comfortable and convenient, and the staff were very helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?  

 5/5

Review by: , Montréal, Canada

Stayed: Dec 2007

The location of the hotel is amazing, the service was excellent (reception desk, housekeeping), the food was excellent as well. It is a really nice hotel, easy access (you can take a train/subway from the airport to a station right next to it for 3$). We would defenitly recommand it, and would stay at this hotel in our next stay in Brussels.

Was this review helpful to you?  

 4/5

Review by: , London, United Kingdom

Stayed: Aug 2007

Excellent location, minutes away from the Grand Place.
The room was pretty nice and the bed very comfy.
AC didn't work in the room, which seems to be a recurrent problem.
We were very pleased with the concierge staff which was always very helpfull and gave us great advice regarding restaurants and places to see.
Very good value for money, I would most certainly recommend it !

Was this review helpful to you?  

 4/5

Review by: , Fremont, United States

Stayed: Jun 2007

Excellent location. The room was small but nice. AC didn't really work throughout the hotel, which was kind of annoying because it was very warm.

Was this review helpful to you?  

 3/5

Review by: , Epsom, United Kingdom

Stayed: Apr 2007

Fabulous surroundings and excellent location for Brussels city centre with easy acces to Grand Place and the shopping district. A little disappointed with the facilities. When we arrived the phone was not working in our room and the hotels air conditioing was not working making the nights very hot and stuffy. However, when we complained about this the manager did send champagne and fruit to our room. Shop around for the best price before booking!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?  

 5/5

Review by: , New York, United States

Stayed: Dec 2006

The Royal Windsor was a terrific hotel in a great location....recently renovated in a modern style, it wasn't overly sumptuous but was decidely stylish and comfortable. The location couldn't be beat...truly mere steps away from the Grand Place, and a short walk to museums and other landmarks. And the included breakfast was GREAT!!

Was this review helpful to you?  

 4/5

Review by: , Caterham, United Kingdom

Stayed: Jun 2005

convenient location - good service - parking - recommended

Was this review helpful to you?  

Need some help?
+44 1273 728862
Your reference is:

Top Hotels in Brussels

9Hotel Central

9Hotel Central

"OK stay at Centrale, Brussels"
Hotel Husa President Park

Hotel Husa President Park

"Very nice Hotel"
Royal Windsor Hotel Grand'Place

Royal Windsor Hotel Grand'Place

"In the Heart of Brussels"
Bedford Hotel & Congress Centre

Bedford Hotel & Congress Centre

"It is a good Hotel..."

Top hotel reviews in Brussels

Martin's Brussels EU

Martin's Brussels EU

"very very good"
Metropole Hotel

Metropole Hotel

"The Metropole was lovely"
All hotel reviews in Brussels

REVIEWS NAVIGATION

Pages: 1 2 

Total reviews: 19