Hotel Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montréal Reviews   3.5 stars

Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Pages: 1 2 

Total reviews: 16

HOTELREVIEWS

Reviews Of Hotel Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montréal, Montreal,

Review Hotel Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montréal

quick get-a-way

 4/5

Review by: , Schenectady, United States

Stayed: Feb 2012

another nice stay at this hotel...always enjoy myself when i am there...everything is walking distance...sights ...shopping...eating...nightlife..is within reach.

Was this review helpful to you?  

village hub

 4/5

Review by: , Schenectady, United States

Stayed: Aug 2011

yes...another satisfied stay...close to shopping night life.

Was this review helpful to you?  

village hotel

 4/5

Review by: , Schenectady, United States

Stayed: Jul 2011

i wopuld recommend to others this hotel to stay especially if you like being close the gay village....it was a little pricey for the room we had received...it need some updating...paint was chipped around door of bathroom...needs some TLC..even though it was a smoking room...smokers do have some taste and like nice things.....it was nice to be able to walk from shopping/dinning...night life!....

Was this review helpful to you?  

It was one of my best hotel experiences.

 5/5

Review by: , Waterloo, Canada

Stayed: Aug 2010

It was a good value for my money. I recommend it to my friends and I will stay there if I go to montreal again. It was very clean with gorgioug view.

Was this review helpful to you?  

the village plaza

 4/5

Review by: , Schenectady, United States

Stayed: Jul 2010

Overall hotel was good... great location to the heart of the latin quarter/gay village...close to shopping eating and site seeing...would recommend for future stays. thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?  

just right

 4/5

Review by: , pleasantville, United States

Stayed: Jul 2010

we were able to walk to the Jazz Festival, the street right next to it, there was an art festival. Old Montreal is a short cab ride or a long walk. The back exit leads you to a shopping center/huge supermarket
great value, met expectations.
Negaitve: some bums were hanging out in the park opposite, the park seems to attract homless people.

Was this review helpful to you?  

value for money

 5/5

Review by: , Tucson, United States

Stayed: Jun 2010

really nice hotel for what you pay. not much to do immediately in the vicinity, but conveniently located equi-distantly from the 3-4 main areas of montreal. the staff were super-competent and -cordial without being overbearing and inauthentic. the room was comfortable, cleaning service efficient, etc. first time in a while i had no complaint...

Was this review helpful to you?  

The Gouveneur du Puis was wonderful.

 4/5

Review by: , Los Angeles, United States

Stayed: Nov 2009

Yes.
No disappointments.
A very good value.
Yes.

Was this review helpful to you?  

Great Location

 3/5

Review by: , New York, United States

Stayed: Oct 2009

This hotel has a perfect location,, especially if you are a gay man. There are many gay bars, clubs and shops nearby. It is right off a main metro line, but you can walk to St. Denis street and Old Montreal from here as well. It was a very good value for the price we paid.

We had to have a room change once due to a tour group of teen-agers on one floor. But the hotel did it without any issue. Then there was a problem with the a/c in the room, making a strange noise. Also getting hot water on a high floor was a problem, but then it resolved. Overall we were pleased with the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?  

Perfect Location and Great Service

 5/5

Review by: , New York, United States

Stayed: Aug 2009

We came to Montreal for gay pride. The hotel was perfectly located within a short walking distance. Service was excellent, and they weer very accommodating about maid service being in non standard hours.

Was this review helpful to you?  

Need some help?
+44 1273 728862
Your reference is:

Top Hotels in Montreal

Hotel Maritime Plaza

Hotel Maritime Plaza

"maritime pleasant hotel"
Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile

Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile

"Great Time! Great Staff, Great Room! "
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal

Hotel Omni Mont-Royal

"It was ok"

Top hotel reviews in Montreal

Days Inn - Montreal Downtown

Days Inn - Montreal Downtown

"Days Inn Montreal Great Stay"
La Tour Centre Ville

La Tour Centre Ville

"I was impressed with La Tour Centre V..."
Crowne Plaza Montreal Airport

Crowne Plaza Montreal Airport

"Crown Plaza Montreal"
All hotel reviews in Montreal

REVIEWS NAVIGATION

Pages: 1 2 

Total reviews: 16