Hotel Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montréal Reviews   3.5 stars

Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Pages: 1 2 

Total reviews: 16

HOTELREVIEWS

Reviews Of Hotel Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montréal, Montreal,

Review Hotel Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montréal

quick get-a-way

 4/5

Review by: , Schenectady, United States

Stayed: Feb 2012

another nice stay at this hotel...always enjoy myself when i am there...everything is walking distance...sights ...shopping...eating...nightlife..is within reach.

Was this review helpful to you?  

village hub

 4/5

Review by: , Schenectady, United States

Stayed: Aug 2011

yes...another satisfied stay...close to shopping night life.

Was this review helpful to you?  

village hotel

 4/5

Review by: , Schenectady, United States

Stayed: Jul 2011

i wopuld recommend to others this hotel to stay especially if you like being close the gay village....it was a little pricey for the room we had received...it need some updating...paint was chipped around door of bathroom...needs some TLC..even though it was a smoking room...smokers do have some taste and like nice things.....it was nice to be able to walk from shopping/dinning...night life!....

Was this review helpful to you?  

It was one of my best hotel experiences.

 5/5

Review by: , Waterloo, Canada

Stayed: Aug 2010

It was a good value for my money. I recommend it to my friends and I will stay there if I go to montreal again. It was very clean with gorgioug view.

Was this review helpful to you?  

the village plaza

 4/5

Review by: , Schenectady, United States

Stayed: Jul 2010

Overall hotel was good... great location to the heart of the latin quarter/gay village...close to shopping eating and site seeing...would recommend for future stays. thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?  

just right

 4/5

Review by: , pleasantville, United States

Stayed: Jul 2010

we were able to walk to the Jazz Festival, the street right next to it, there was an art festival. Old Montreal is a short cab ride or a long walk. The back exit leads you to a shopping center/huge supermarket
great value, met expectations.
Negaitve: some bums were hanging out in the park opposite, the park seems to attract homless people.

Was this review helpful to you?  

value for money

 5/5

Review by: , Tucson, United States

Stayed: Jun 2010

really nice hotel for what you pay. not much to do immediately in the vicinity, but conveniently located equi-distantly from the 3-4 main areas of montreal. the staff were super-competent and -cordial without being overbearing and inauthentic. the room was comfortable, cleaning service efficient, etc. first time in a while i had no complaint...

Was this review helpful to you?  

The Gouveneur du Puis was wonderful.

 4/5

Review by: , Los Angeles, United States

Stayed: Nov 2009

Yes.
No disappointments.
A very good value.
Yes.

Was this review helpful to you?  

Great Location

 3/5

Review by: , New York, United States

Stayed: Oct 2009

This hotel has a perfect location,, especially if you are a gay man. There are many gay bars, clubs and shops nearby. It is right off a main metro line, but you can walk to St. Denis street and Old Montreal from here as well. It was a very good value for the price we paid.

We had to have a room change once due to a tour group of teen-agers on one floor. But the hotel did it without any issue. Then there was a problem with the a/c in the room, making a strange noise. Also getting hot water on a high floor was a problem, but then it resolved. Overall we were pleased with the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?  

Perfect Location and Great Service

 5/5

Review by: , New York, United States

Stayed: Aug 2009

We came to Montreal for gay pride. The hotel was perfectly located within a short walking distance. Service was excellent, and they weer very accommodating about maid service being in non standard hours.

Was this review helpful to you?  

Need some help?
+44 1273 728862
Your reference is:

Top Hotels in Montreal

Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile

Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile

"Great Time! Great Staff, Great Room! "
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal

Hotel Omni Mont-Royal

"It was ok"
Le Meridien Versailles-Montreal

Le Meridien Versailles-Montreal

"Great room and service!"

Top hotel reviews in Montreal

Hotel St Paul

Hotel St Paul

"We loved Hotel St Paul"
Days Inn - Montreal Downtown

Days Inn - Montreal Downtown

"Days Inn Montreal Great Stay"
La Tour Centre-Ville

La Tour Centre-Ville

"I was impressed with La Tour Centre V..."
Crowne Plaza Montreal Airport

Crowne Plaza Montreal Airport

"Crown Plaza Montreal"
All hotel reviews in Montreal

REVIEWS NAVIGATION

Pages: 1 2 

Total reviews: 16