Amadeus Reviews   3 stars

Salzburg, Austria

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 

Total reviews: 45

HOTELREVIEWS

Reviews Of Amadeus, Salzburg,

Review Amadeus

 3/5

Review by: , Bangkok, Thailand

Stayed: Oct 2004

The hotel location is OK.We could visit to every interesting places by walk,very convenience and I like the calm scenery behind the hotel.The room is comfortable.

But the staff on the day we'd arrived was lacked of welcome smile that made me think ,"may be" she was not happy with the guest from Asia.The other day staffs were OK.
Anyway I think that I'm OK.to go back and stay at the Amadeus again.

Was this review helpful to you?  

 4/5

Review by: , Newquay, United Kingdom

Stayed: Oct 2004

A lovely old hotel which has been lovingly refurbished. The only thing I would comment on were the church bells from the church next door, but having said that it didnt spoil our holiday.
I would definately recommend it to others, as it is in a great position for sightseeing. A lovely welcome and very friendly staff. Great breakfasts to set you up for a busy day!

Was this review helpful to you?  

 5/5

Review by: , Northants, United Kingdom

Stayed: Aug 2004

The hotel was in very good condition (contrary to some reviews) Staff helpful. Breakfast excellent. Very central but just far enough from the madding crowds! Really fantastic value. Would definitely return.

Was this review helpful to you?  

 4/5

Review by: , Surrey, United Kingdom

Stayed: Aug 2004

The hotel was very nice. It is close to the centre of Salzburg, but not too close that you get a lot of noise. the room was very nice and well appointed. The breakfast buffet was fine and set you up for the day. The only issues to look out for is that it is up a bit of a hill from the river - if that is an issue.
Also it can be hard to find if you are not familiar with the centre of Salzburg.

Was this review helpful to you?  

 4/5

Review by: , The Hague, Netherlands

Stayed: Aug 2004

Great location. Near parking garage and next to the cemetary where Mozart's wife is buried. On the other side of the river from the Festspielhaus, but only about 15 minutes walk. Rooms were fine - we had one double and one apartment for four. Breakfast satisfactory and price is right.

Was this review helpful to you?  

 3/5

Review by: , Lichfield, United Kingdom

Stayed: Aug 2004

good points: very central position, interesting character, unfussy service, good breakfast
less good: a bit run down as regards decor, receptionists not over-keen to help, though adequate

Was this review helpful to you?  

 3/5

Review by: , Dublin, Ireland

Stayed: Jul 2004

I found the hotel o.k. The bathroom could do with some modernising. Also it badly needs air conditioning as the rooms were very hot and the noise from traffic was bad. Breakfast was fine and service o.k.

Was this review helpful to you?  

 4/5

Review by: , Cheltenham, Glos, United Kingdom

Stayed: Jun 2004

Small hotel next to a church (bells every quarter of an hour),but on a good shopping street and not very far from the main bridge across to the Getreidegasse.
Very friendly staff, helpful over local information, and the novelty of sleeping in a four poster bed.
Good value for money and would certainly revisit.

Was this review helpful to you?  

 4/5

Review by: , Scarborough, United Kingdom

Stayed: Jun 2004

Very helpful and friendly staff at the hotel. The hotel was on a main street but it was quiet, and at the back was the cemetery so these neighbours were extremely quiet. The apartment was very suitable for up to 4 people and so made the price for a city centre hotel very reasonable. There was a very good breakfast with plenty of choice. Altogether a very successful city centre hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?  

 4/5

Review by: , London, United Kingdom

Stayed: May 2004

The best things about the Amadeus were the price and the location. It's in a very old building overlooking a historic churchyard (where Mozart's father is buried) and is a pleasant stroll from all the main sites. The rooms were clean, staff were friendly, and the breakfast buffet was extensive. On the downside, the beds weren't particularly comfortable and the bedding seemed a bit thread-bare. To sum up, if you want a well-located no-frills hotel at a reasonable price the Amadeus is highly recommendable.

Was this review helpful to you?  

+44 1273 728862
Your reference is:

Top Hotels in Salzburg

Am Mirabellplatz Hotel

Am Mirabellplatz Hotel

"Bare Bones but Good Location"
Amadeus

Amadeus

"Great hotel!"
Lasserhof

Lasserhof

"Nice hotel in good location"

Top hotel reviews in Salzburg

Altstadthotel Kasererbrau

Altstadthotel Kasererbrau

"Great Hotel and very good staff"
Hotel Neutor

Hotel Neutor

"Neutor, Salzburg"
Der Salzburger Hof

Der Salzburger Hof

"Allright"
Goldener Hirsch

Goldener Hirsch

"nice service"

REVIEWS NAVIGATION

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 

Total reviews: 45