Zic Zac Rock Hotel Zurich Reviews   2 stars

Zurich, Switzerland

Pages: 1 2 

Total reviews: 12

HOTELREVIEWS

Reviews Of Zic Zac Rock Hotel Zurich, Zurich,

Review Zic Zac Rock Hotel Zurich

 4/5

Review by: , Cambridge, United States

Stayed: Jun 2007

It was a great deal for the money and I would recommend it to anyone traveling on a bit of a shoestring (for zurich, anyway) who's young at heart; My room had a Eurythmics theme :)

Was this review helpful to you?  

 4/5

Review by: , Katy, United States

Stayed: Mar 2007

I really enjoyed my stay at the Zic Zac Hotel in Zurich.
The central location is outstanding. The showers and bathrooms were very clean. Heard a bit of noise at night, but not enough to keep me awake. The staff was always available and helpful. Doris is a great member of the staff, and she's always ready to answer any question.
Darren/Texas

Was this review helpful to you?  

 2/5

Review by: , Dublin, Ireland

Stayed: Oct 2006

the rooms are a bit old and crusty

Was this review helpful to you?  

 1/5

Review by: , mckinney, United States

Stayed: Jun 2006

The room size is really small, there are no attached bathrooms

Was this review helpful to you?  

 4/5

Review by: , Bergen, Norway

Stayed: Apr 2006

Good for the price
Very good location in the old city.
Popular inhouse bar.

Was this review helpful to you?  

 3/5

Review by: , birmingham, United Kingdom

Stayed: Dec 2005

Ideal location for old town,basic hotel if you just want a bed!

Was this review helpful to you?  

 2/5

Review by: , REDHILL, SURREY, United Kingdom

Stayed: Apr 2005

The rooms were ok, surprisingly it has 2 sinks, I thought it was probably a kitchen or a toilet before. Otherwise it was ok could have been better. Service was ok. The good thing was there was an indian resturant upstairs called Khans which was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?  

 4/5

Review by: , Chappaqua, United States

Stayed: Mar 2005

I would definitely recommend the Zic Zac Hotel in Zurich to to travelers seeking a clean, simple and easy place to stay in a great area, 5 minutes walk to the central train station. The rooms were spacious, and I liked that even though it didnt have a full bathroom it had a nice sink and mirror set up. The windows opened wide, allowing for a nice breeze.

Was this review helpful to you?  

 5/5

Review by: , Devizes, United Kingdom

Stayed: Jul 2004

It was booked as a budget hotel, and it gave excellent value, centrally located, and the service level was excellent. I do not like paying a lot for unnecessary luxury when making quick business trips, and would happily use them again.

Was this review helpful to you?  

 2/5

Review by: , Sydney, Australia

Stayed: Nov 2003

Breakfast was disorganised - tea bags, sugar, croissants was not there when we expected it.

Was this review helpful to you?  

+44 1273 728862
Your reference is:

Top Hotels in Zurich

Swissotel Zurich

Swissotel Zurich

"Great Stay!"
Hotel Bristol Zurich

Hotel Bristol Zurich

"Bristol Hotel "
Boutique Hotel Wellenberg

Boutique Hotel Wellenberg

"Nice central hotel"
Crowne Plaza Zurich

Crowne Plaza Zurich

"We loved the Crowne Plaza"
Hotel Continental Mgallery

Hotel Continental Mgallery

"Comfortable hotel within walking dist..."

Top hotel reviews in Zurich

Mövenpick Hotel Zürich Airport

Mövenpick Hotel Zürich Airport

"Good airport hotel in Zurich"
Hotel St Gotthard

Hotel St Gotthard

"St. Gothard, Zurich"
Welcome Inn

Welcome Inn

"Enjoyed my stay!!"
Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport

Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport

"Convenient access to airport"

REVIEWS NAVIGATION

Pages: 1 2 

Total reviews: 12